I Miss My Video Wall

A few years ago, I started making a video wall in my basement with televisions I found in the alley prior to the Super Bowl. I ended up getting rid of them after using them in an installation of my student’s work at Marwen.

I was able to give them all away and I assume that they are still in happy homes, rather than the dump…
The DTV switch has a major environmental impact that is not being talked about…

130,000 computers are thrown away each day in the US.

picture-78

60 Minutes: e-Wast Exposé

USA Today: Old TVs cause new problems

TakeBackMyTV: How the Digital TV Conversion Deadline Is Creating An E-Waste Tsunami

Leave a Reply

